Sorting by


Kentucky Region

The first Kentucky chapter of the American Red Cross was chartered in 1917. Today, there are five chapters in Kentucky which comprise the Kentucky Region. The American Red Cross is not a government agency; it relies on donations of time, money and resources from individuals in the local community, corporate partners and like-minded foundations to do its work.

Red Cross Services are provided throughout Kentucky thanks to the generous commitment of thousands of local volunteers.